serverskillo.blogg.se

Nw50 mac foundation
Nw50 mac foundation









nw50 mac foundation
  1. #Nw50 mac foundation skin#
  2. #Nw50 mac foundation pro#

#Nw50 mac foundation pro#

Which is why things like powders (I have Cover FX powders in N110, P110, and then I use P125 to contour or bronze) and Pro Foundation Mixers are amazing.īut here's another reason why I stopped using MAC foundations as a guide (aside from times when brands themselves supply them like SheaMoisture did for their Serum Foundation): EVERYBODY AND THEIR MAMA IS NC45 OR NW45. But even that isn't always going to be an exact science-I can tan a little or tan a lot. So I typically would go from my usually N110 in Cover FX to the P110. And then many of us tan in the summer-I say this a lot in reviews and other makeup posts, but I don't always simply go a shade or two deeper when I tan, many times I get redder in undertone–so I didn't get 'darker' so to speak but my undertones changed (and not every tan is the same). Then there are those of us with neutral undertones (like me). We beautiful Black and brown women come in all types of gorgeous shades and undertones-some of us might find a brilliant match in a foundation line that tends to go very yellow-based while others in one that goes very red-based. Some brands are a little heavy handed with the red, some go ham on the yellow, some act like brown doesn't have variations in undertones at all. Why? Because there's no uniform guide anywhere with foundation shades.

nw50 mac foundation nw50 mac foundation

Using MAC as a guide can be helpful to a point, but as more and more brands start to expand their shade range beyond Beyoncé beige, it's practically impossible to keep comparing to MAC shades. But I still get tons of questions referencing a MAC shade, so I figured let me do this post. I even wrote a post about it and link to it every time I do a review. But then some years ago I stopped comparing foundations to MAC. I even used to use MAC foundations as a reference to help you guys figure out your shades when I would review other brands' foundations. It was not uncommon, and still not uncommon today to describe yourself as being an NC45 or NW47 or NW58.

#Nw50 mac foundation skin#

I was a member in a VERY popular MAC Cosmetics LiveJournal community-this was back when MAC was practically the be-all, end-all in the internet makeup world (my, how things have changed) and practically everything in makeup was MAC-centric especially when it came to describing your skin tone. I'm STILL friends with people I used to follow on LiveJournal from back in the early to mid 00s. Before the proliferation of YouTube and blogs, there were beauty message boards and LiveJournal. I've been a part of the internet beauty world for AGES it seems. Read ALL about my review process including how I take swatches, photos, and more here.











Nw50 mac foundation